top of page
Church in background.png

Board of Management & Parent's Association

Board of Managment

Board of Management Members
  • Chairperson: Glascott Symes

  • Principal: Joanne Jackson

  • Patrons’ Nominee: Canon Patrick Harvey Glascott Symes

  • Community Representative: Ida Thompson

  • Community Representative: Nigel Bradley

  • Staff Nominee: Geraldine Whiteford

  • Parents’ Nominee: Deirdre Gee

  • Parents’ Nominee: Pat Kirwan

The Board of Management is appointed every four years. Last election 2019.

Parents' Association

The Abbeyleix South National School Parents’ Association is comprised of a class representative from each year. They are a signed up member of the National Parents’ Council They are actively involved in continuous fundraising to assist in the enhancement of the experience here at Abbeyleix South National School. The amazing support from parents ensures that all events are a great success.


Our P.A. members are:

  • Chairperson: Florence White 

  • Secretary: Laura Walsh

  • Treasurer: Tom McNiff

  • Board of Management Members:  Deirdre Gee & Pat Kirwan

  • Association Members: Sarah Cleary, Caragh Sharma, Fiona Johnson, David Bland, Genevieve Bennett, Belinda Gyves


We are also extremely fortunate to have a group of parents who volunteer to help out at any events we hold in the school.

bottom of page